Coed Varsity Swimming · 2019 Swim and Dive Final Summary

2019 State Meet Results

The Girls Team took 9th place overall.

The girls 200 medley relay (Kate Bluford, Kailee Patters, Karina Harr and Olivia Dayton) finished 7th and the 400 free relay (Kate Bluford, Carolynn Walker, Kailee Patters and Karina Harr) finished 8th.

Senior, Karina Harr, was the high point scorer for the girls and qualified for finals in two events.  She finished 4th in the 100 fly, and set a new school record.  She finished 6th in the 100 breast.

Freshman, Kate Bluford, finished 4th in her 100 back, setting a new team record and qualifying for the Meet of Champions.

Kailee Patters, a sophomore, finished 13th in the 200 free.  She also set a new team record at the meet.


This year 3 divers qualified for the state meet – Talia Datilio, Regen Michon and Alex Robertson.  Alex finished 9th and Regen was 15th.


The Boys Team finished in 3rd place this year!

Their 200 medley relay (Luke Walker, Noah Keller, Essias Smith, Camron Pazand) finished in 3rd place and set a new team record.  The 200 free relay (Porter Ray, Rhett McCleve, Noah Keller, Nolan Craig) was 15th.  The 400 free relay (Camron Pazand, Essias Smith, Nolan Craig, Luke Walker) came in 3rd and broke another team record.

Essias Smith, a junior, finished 4th in the 200 free, setting a new team record.  He finished 1st in the 100 fly, also setting a new team record. Both of his swims were good enough to qualify him for the Meet of Champions.  He was 1st in the 100 fly at that meet as well.

Senior, Luke Walker finished 1st in his 200IM and 2nd in the 500 free, beating both of his prior team records.  He also qualified for the Meet of Champions in both of his events.  He was the high point scorer for the boys team.

Nolan Craig, a senior, finished 12th in both the 200 free and the 500 free.

Senior, Camron Pazand, was 3rd in the 50 free and 6th in the 100 free.  He set new team records in both events.


Other State Team Members were:  Annika Hoglund, McKenna Craig, Halee Merrill, Kaeli Mabb, Tatum Shumway and Connor Jones.